UNRESTRICTED MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 22 MAY 2012

Consultative Committee Nominated Members:

*Alexandra Palace Amateur Ice Skating Club Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Angling Association Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents' Association *Alexandra Palace Garden Centre

Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area

Advisory Committee

Bounds Green and District Residents' Association

*CUFOS

*Friends of Alexandra Park

Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre

Hornsey Historical Society

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Muswell Hill Metro Group New River Action Group

Palace View Residents' Association
*Vitrine Ltd - The Lakeside Café
*Warner Estate Residents' Association

Mr M. Tarpey Vacancy Mr K. Pestell Mr R. Tucker Mr J. Thompson Ms C. Hayter

Mr C. Campbell-Preston

Mr C. Marr Mr K. Ranson Mr J. Smith Mr G. Hutchinson Mr N. Willmott Mr J. O'Callaghan Ms D Feeney Mr J. Boshier Miss R. Macdonald

Ms V. Paley Mr A. Yener Prof. R. Hudson

Consultative Committee Appointed Members:

Councillor Cooke
Councillor Demirci
Councillor Hare
*Councillor Peacock
Councillor Scott
Councillor Stewart
Councillor Williams

Also attending

Duncan Wilson – Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace Mark Evison – Park Manager, Alexandra Palace Felicity Parker – Clerk to the Committee (LB Haringey)

MINUTE ACTION NO. SUBJECT/DECISION BY

APCC08. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2012/13 The Clerk sought nominations for Chair of the Consultative Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/13. Nigel Willmott nominated Colin Marr and Jacob O'Callaghan seconded the nomination. Colin Marr in the Chair APCC09. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2012/13

^{*} Denotes absence

MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 22 MAY 2012

	The Chair sought nominations for a Vice-Chair of the Consultative Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/13. Colin Richell nominated Councillor Hare and Jacob O'Callaghan seconded the nomination.	
APCC10.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Peacock, Councillor Williams and Gordon Hutchinson.	
APCC11.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	There were no declarations of interest.	
APCC12.	MEMBERSHIPS	
	a)	RESOLVED that the membership of the Committee for the 2012/13 Municipal Year, as listed on the agenda papers, be approved.
	b)	Colin Frith suggested that the three representatives currently appointed to serve as non-voting Members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board continue to do so. John Boshier seconded the nominations.
		RESOLVED that Colin Marr, Val Paley and Nigel Willmott be appointed to serve as non-voting Members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board for the 2012/13 Municipal Year.
	c)	NOTED the Committee's Constitution.

The meeting ended at 19.30 hrs

Colin Marr

Chair